Prayers for my wife suffering with cancer

Just a quick blog update looking for prayer for my wife who is suffering with cancer since October of last year. She didn’t find out she had cancer until January as the doctor who first saw her misdiagnosed her as a benign cist but on later inspection by the doctor at the maternity ward and further biopsys and tests it turned out to be Hodgkin’s lymphoma and by that stage it was at a stage 4 which was the final stage and had spread around her body. It was odd that our local doctor who misdiagnosed her Didnt recognise this and send her for a biopsy considering his own wife had the very same cancer. She went through chemotherapy whilst pregnant and the baby came out just fine and by august my wife was considered to be healed of her cancer but it came back. Now she has to be an admitted patient in the hospital until the cancer is gone and to get a stem cell transplant also.

I spoke with her this morning and she was extremely weak too weak to hold any kind of conversation so we had to reluctantly end the phone call. It’s heartbreaking because i can’t visit as the hospital don’t allow children under 12 on the hospital grounds at all and I’ve nobody to baby sit the kids whilst Audrey is in hospital. I ask you to please pray as hard as you can for her this winter season as we need all the prayers we can get.

Thank you and God bless

Stephen

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Prayers for my wife suffering with cancer

  1. She will be remembered at our Divine Liturgies

  2. Kevin

    Stephen,
    I’m really sorry that this is happening again. Maybe you should try to contact your parish to see if there’s anyone who might be able to help with the kids so that you’d be able to go visit her. Praying for Audrey and for your family. Stay strong.

  3. will be praying, I know how you feel. My wife passed away of a rare untreatable cancer when she was just 35. I had two little boys at the time. I will keep you guys in my prayers, God is always faithful to us, despite what seems like impossible circumstances,

    • I am so sorry to hear that Russ and thank you for your comment of prayer and support. I will remember you and your family in my prayers.

  4. Jim

    So sorry to hear this. I have prayed for you, Audrey and the children at our Triduum to St Martin DePorres and will continue to remember you in my prayers.

    • Jim you made my day with your comment of prayer and kind words of support. St.Martin De Porres is indeed a great Saint and happens to be my fathers patron Saint as his name is Martin also. Thank you so much brother. God bless

Blog at WordPress.com.

