Today Is The Feast Of Pope St.Leo The Great And Our Wedding Anniversary

We were married four years ago on November 10th in 2009 and would like to sing a happy anniversary to my wonderful wife this morning. Our love for one another has certainly been put to the test in the last four years and for such a short space of time we both have been through a lot ( at least we would like to think so ). I’d like to leave something St.John Chrysostom said which young husbands should say to their wives and can be found in the Catechism of the Catholic Church:

“I have taken you in my arms, and I love you, and I prefer you to my life itself. For the present life is nothing, and my most ardent dream is to spend it with you in such a way that we may be assured of not being separated in the life reserved for us…. I place your love above all things, and nothing would be more bitter or painful to me than to be of a different mind than you.”

We pray to Pope St.Leo The Great that our marriage will last the lifetime we always wanted but to also help obtain the Grace for us that our will and wants be aligned with that of Gods will and wants.

Pope St.Leo the Great, protector of Gods building both physical and spiritual please protect our building also and pray for us who need your prayers.

God bless
Stephen

Categories: Saints, The Catholic Family | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

