Why Are Most Jesuits Liberal?

I’ve met Jesuits and at one time thought I’d be interested in joining them. The vocational director said to me ”Most people who come to us are very educated. They used to be Psychologists, Doctors, Solicitors etc etc and contribute these things. You on the other hand, we wouldn’t consider. You have not even graduated high school and yet we would expect you to have at least three years university behind you before we would even at the very least consider you and even then you wouldn’t be guaranteed entry.”

I asked what about being a simple brother? He said the same qualities would apply. He asked me a few things about the Trinity and said your interpretations of the Trinity sound very ”Orthodox” in theology and eastern. I thought that was odd because I’d only come back to the Church in like three or four months and I’ve literally no theological training.

I thought the whole interview was odd. I told him I will go and try and get my high school graduation and come back but I knew this wasn’t to be for me so although I entered an adult class for this I soon lost interest.

He invited me to read the life of Ignatius of Loyolas before we parted ways as he said my conversion story was almost identical to his and the experiences that I had such as the grace of tears for one and the fact that I found myself in a position where I was surrounded by books and read them in bed every night.

As my growth back into the Church began to flourish a little more and my knowledge and getting to know people augmented a little, I began to look at the Jesuits as a once prestigious order who educated the uneducated and did not call the qualified.

It now was loaded with yuppies who came from a privileged background being part of the education for the privileged few.

Therefore when I see how liberal they are in their theology and approach to converting others and social movements, the only reasoning I have for this is that part of the desire to go left stems from a deception of the devil.

When one sees himself as enlightened and has become heavily intellectual in his approach to literally anything from theology to biology, there is a danger he will leave the Church, if not externally, for the most part internally.

Many Jesuits believe themselves to be doing Gods Holy work. Many of us at one stage often have as I said before Holy motives to do unholy things. We are unaware that we are doing bad.

It is those of us who engage in such a practice whom like in scripture will turn to God and say: ”But when did we see you hungry or thirsty? we’d no idea it was you, we thought we were doing your Holy work,. ‘

You see? they were unaware they were doing wrong. This is why self awareness of ones spiritual state is very important. To discern your own self is like the treasure one finds and goes away and hides it because when you’ve discovered this you’ve found the kingdom of God.

The Lord says ”It is not everyone who tells me ‘Lord, Lord, who will enter into the Kingdom of Heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will tell me in that Day, ‘Lord, Lord did we not prophesy in your Name, cast out demons in your Name, and do many deeds of power in your Name?’ Then I will tell them, ‘I never knew you! Depart from me, you who do what is wicked.’ ( Matt:7:21-23)

This is a remarkable piece of scripture. Imagine that, they performed many miracles and done all these marvelous things yet still they were told to depart from the presence of God because even though they thought they were doing great, inevitably they were being wicked. Their lives were all messed up.

I’ve come across some exorcists who even though they can cast out demons, their quite wicked in their behaviour towards others. So anyone who thinks that their mystical experiences preclude their entry into heaven falls heavily into deceptive thought and the snares of the Devil.

I’ve even encountered a very liberal priest who the Lord used to Heal a sick man. God will use whom he wants, doesn’t necessarily warrant us the Kingdom.

Anyone who thinks that a few university degrees in theology is going to make them a great priest is likewise fooled by the devil. St.Peter was a simple fisherman yet he was given the keys to the Kingdom and granted the Holy Spirit for the Holy Spirit cannot be studied through books, He gives himself to whom he wants and avoids the self styled theologians and philosophers.

I like St.Ignatius of Loyola, the Jesuit order and as a home school dad I’m enrolling my son into Kolbe Academy who themselves use the ignatius method. I just think it’s a shame they’ve become a nest for the snake himself. Their schools and priests right around the world appeal only to one kind of person ”The yuppie social ladder climbing” type.

Many of the children who emerge from their private schools do so as non practicing or are extremely pro abortion.

The devil deceives so many of the intellectual type. He did it with great fathers of the church like Tertullian, Origen and Evagrios the solitary and he continues to do it today with priests like Richard ROHR and James Martin SJ today among a sea of others.

Even the wealthy well educated type who are not relgious at all are very liberal. A friend of mine said in one part of Dublin where all the rich live, this is the only part of Dublin who voted in favour of abortion back in 1983. Incredibly sad but not surprising.

Neither is it surprising when we hear Jesuit priests behave the way they do. In fact most priests in Ireland are liberal because many who are ordained come from a privileged farming background. Unfortunately the Church ordains its priests like the government does it’s politicians and this is why there is so much spiritual and physical abuse.

The church takes away the keys of the Knowledge to those who have a vocation but freely gives it those who often don’t have one. There is a saying that ”Well if you have a vocation God will get you in” as if somehow God enjoys the obstacles they place before his Spirit.

In the eastern Church they don’t examine the mans social or educational background as much as they do his character. Then they school him in a little catechism and like the apostles of old is sent on his merry way to preach the Gospel and tend to the parish.

It’s sad. I remember I met three priests when they were redemptorist seminarians. All three of them were very liberal in their theology. Even later Live on a chat show in Ireland one of them declared his distaste for the infallible doctrine against contraception. Just another people pleaser with no vocation to the priesthood ordained yet again.

Vocations were already at an all time low and they decided they would ordain these three amigos? It is incredible.

I don’t allow myself to be stressed over it as in the end, God will swallow all up in the sea of victory. But I do pray for them. It’s important. Nobody wants anyone to be lost.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

