A Greek Dream 

Back in 2013 I went to visit a friend in Greece. 

The night or perhaps a few nights  before I left for Greece I had a dream in was standing in the ruins of an old Byzantine church in Greece. It was night time and the walls where old stony grey. 

I sang a hymn in Greek that id never heard before. I don’t speak Greek at all and yet there I was singing. 

The Greek hymn baffled me but whilst on Greek holiday I was scrolling through YouTube and suddenly came across that very hymn. This is it here. 

I’ve literally no understanding of the significance of the dream or whether I should even pay attention to it at all. However I would like to think it was the Blessed Theotokos welcoming me to Greece. 

Kalinichta 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

